What is a ‘disabled user’?

A disabled user cannot access the system

A user that has previously had access to CAREFU can be disabled by an administrator. While they are disabled, the user will no longer be able to access the system. Their record will remain in CAREFUL in order to provide a comprehensive audit.A

A disabled user can only be re-enabled by an administrator.

Disabled users are not automatically removed from any teams – this should be done by a Team Owner.

Disabled users still appear in team lists

Disabled users will not be removed from teams. They may still be responsible for patients and they may also have actions assigned to them.

They can be removed from a team in the normal way.

Actions which are assigned to disabled team members must be closed or reassigned by other team members.

Patients must be removed from the responsibility of the disabled use by selecting “Take all this users patients” (Force Handover) from the team members page.

Translate »