What happens when my session times out?

If you are inactive for 15 minutes or more, you must re-enter your password.

A “session timeout” occurs after 15 minutes and you will be promoted to re-enter your password on a ‘blank screen’.

If your password doesn’t work, then it is possible that the timeout ‘belongs’ to another user. This is possible. if you are sharing a device or machine with other users. In this case, you can return to the login screen and re-enter your username and password.

TODO – add screenshot

Translate »